Water safety organization to install new board of directors

The National Water Safety Congress has announced the slate of officers for its 2016-2017 Board of Directors:

NWSC LogoPresident – Mark Brown, Oklahoma Highway Patrol
Vice President – Keith Christopher, Boy Scouts of America
Treasurer – Alan Bland, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Secretary – Amy Shultz, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Past President – Brian Westfall, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Member-at-Large – Zac Campbell, Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife Resources
Member-at-Large – Ron Sarver, National Association of State Boating Law Administrators

Ernie Lentz, nominations chair for the NWSC, said, “I think I speak for the board when I say we are proud to present a great group of people coming from a variety of backgrounds. We want to thank them for their willingness to step up and help make our waterways a safer place.”